Posts tagged as:

ISTE

Technology as Icing or Dough or Spice?

In the closing keynote at ISTE 2013 Adam Bellow used an analogy with icing on the cake and dough to talk about technology in education. It went something like this:               It was a nice analogy and I have thought of it a couple of times since ISTE. To […]

0 comments Read the full article →

ISTE Conference Keynote

ISTE has announced the winner of their first crowdsourced keynote: The ISTE 2010 Keynote Committee is delighted to announce the results of its first ever “Crowdsourced Keynote” project! After nearly two weeks of voting and more than three months of input gathering, Hawaii-based educator Dr. Jeff Piontek has emerged as the people’s choice to headline […]

0 comments Read the full article →

ISTE Webinar

I have signed up for the ISTE webinar: Make the Leader-Shift:  Strategies to Develop Transformational Leadership Wednesday, January 20, 2010 1 pm Pacific / 2 pm Mountain / 3 pm Central / 4 pm Eastern From the ISTE site: Effective and sustainable leadership is essential to survive and thrive in our ever-changing world. Transformational leadership […]

0 comments Read the full article →

Tuesday at NECC 2009

Tuesday at NECC 2009 I enjoyed the keynote address. It was in Oxford-style debate format, moderated by NPR’s Robert Siegel. The two sides argued the premise: Bricks and Mortar Schools are Detrimental to the Future of Education. For or against? The against side won (audience decision using response system) but they argued that education had […]

0 comments Read the full article →